Faculty of European Studies and Regional Development


The TIMUR project is an Erasmus Mundus Action 2 Partnership with partners from Uzbekistan. The project aims at fostering structured cooperation between European and Uzbek higher education institutions, to improve the networking and to promote knowledge exchange between the public and private sectors as well as between industry and research.

The TIMUR project offers mobility at all level of studies for students (undergraduate and master), doctoral candidates, researchers (post-doctorates), academic and administrative staff.

The core domain of TIMUR consortium is Life Sciences. Partnerships addresses the following thematic fields of study: Agricultural Science, Climate Change, Sustainable Energy, Natural Science, Social Science and Geography. Through participation in the project of non-Life Sciences universities, TIMUR addresses as well the thematic fields of Business studies & Management Sciences, Engineering & Technology and Mathematics & Informatics & Communication.

The TIMUR project consortium consists out of 7 Uzbek universities and 13 EU universities.

EU Universities     
- Wageningen University (The Netherlands)
- Universität für Bodenkultur (Austria)
- University of Hohenheim (Germany)
- Czech University of Life Sciences (Czech Republic)
- Slovak University of Agriculture (Slovak Republic)
- The Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (Sweden)
- Universidad de Granada (Spain)
- Szent István University (Hungary)
- Politecnico di Torino (Italy)
- Montpellier University – SupAgro (France)
- Georg-August University Göttingen (Germany)
- University of Ljubljana (Slovenia)
- University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (Spain)
- Adam Mickiewicz University (Poland)
Uzbek Universities
- Gullistan University
- Karakalpak State University
- Karshi Engineering Economic Institute
- Kokand State Pedagogical Institute
- Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Melioration
- National University of Uzbekistan
- Namangan Engineering Pedagogical Institute